Americas Next Top Model

30May09

605_Leslie-small
Being a make-up artist on Americas Next Top Model was a really great experience.  My main forte had been print ad and editorial for natural beachie companies up until working on ANTM.  I worked directly under key make-up artist Sutan for cycles 5, 6, 7, 8, & 9. We basically did make-up for their fashion photo shoots but it was also a full on reality TV production in motion.  It took me a few days to stop bumping my head on the camera behind me.

It was really on ANTM where I defined myself as a make-up artist. Most of the photo shoots where so extravagant.  Doing these over the top beauty some times gory make-up jobs on the girls really pushed me to another level. I found that I loved the big glamor of ANTM mixed it with my raw natural beauty beach look that I had been doing.  The beach meets red carpet.  Dramatic looks with flawless natural looking and feeling skin.

The photograph above is Leslie from cycle 6.  Make-up artist John Stapleton actually came up with the concept and then I executed it. I pressed lace on to her face and steepled on a black paintstick by MAC.  I was really happy with how it came out and became one of my favorite pictures.

2 Responses to “Americas Next Top Model”

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  2. It’s an awesome paragraph for all the internet visitors; they will get advantage from it I am sure.


Leave a Reply

